Paperback writer

Don’t get me wrong, I like ebooks and am developing quite a dependency on my Kindle. I love the ease and convenience of being able to carry half a library around in a single handbag. Also, as a writer, I know the growth of the electronic publishing industry makes it a lot easier to get one’s work out there.

At the same time, I’m someone who’s used to selling actual books. I’ve spent years running stalls at various events, sitting behind a table piled high with paperbacks, and picking them up and showing them to people, and handing them over in shiny plastic bags… and over the past lovely year of meeting and mingling with other erotica authors at readings and conferences, I have had to sit on the occasional twinge of whiny jealousy, because all I had to offer was flyers saying ‘Read my lovely stuff.’

Image

But no more. The newest one is actually available as a printed copy, and a lovely boxful arrived today, so I can rush up to people and thrust copies into their hands. And stuff. It’s going to be an exciting summer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

