It’s 2014, let’s get stuck in!

With the empties stacked up in the recycling bin and the last of the interesting bits and pieces eaten, it’s time to get back to work. I decided decades ago that the sort of New Year resolutions which involve giving up enjoyable things are not for me, so I intend (and pledge and affirm and all that) to write more this year and get the hang of marketing myself. I’m starting a Special Project very soon, but will update on that when there’s more information to offer.

Image

In the meantime, I thought I’d ask other people what they have planned, and several fellow authors have been kind enough to oblige me here.

Elizabeth Coldwell:

My resolution for the coming year is to try and keep my writing as hot and adventurous as I can. I have a list of projects to complete – Steel City Seductions, the first part of my man-on-man trilogy, Steel City Nights, came out a couple of weeks ago, and now I’m hard at work on Book Two, which will see a footballer hooking up with the Steel City club’s head barman (because I really don’t need any excuse to write about hot football players!) I’ve also got a novel to write, part of which will be set in Amsterdam, which means I’ve resolved to spend more time in that fabulous city – to help with the research, you understand, and not to wander round the zoo and visit all my favourite bars… 
With my editing hat on, I resolve to look for the best erotica and erotic romance novels by new writers as well as established ones. I’d like to hope that in 2014 I could give an author or two their first taste of what it’s like to be published and to have that great feeling when you see your book in print.

Elizabeth is a prolific writer and editor; find out more about her at http://elizabethcoldwell.wordpress.com/

 

Justine Elyot:

Ah, well, I’m not sure most of them would be printable, but chiefly not to make the same mistakes I made this year And spend less time obsessing about stupid trivial things on Twitter!

To find out more about Justine go to http://justineelyot.com/

 

Victoria Blisse:

My resolution is to take my writing more seriously, to dedicate 3-4 hours to writing and promotion every day of the week (I might give myself a day off!)and treat it like a business!

Victoria’s latest book is Really Cooking, check it out here. http://victoriablisse.co.uk/books/really-cooking

 

Lucy Felthouse:

I haven’t got a resolution as such, more a goal. Suppose it’s almost the same thing. I’d like to write at least one novel this year

Lucy’s another very prolific writer – to see what she’s been up to go to http://lucyfelthouse.co.uk

 

Kay Jaybee:

Kay’s New Year’s Resolution is not to overwork this year!! A maximum of 3 books only will be written!

Kay is one of the UK’s top erotic writers, check her out at  www.kayjaybee.me.uk

 

Oh, and you’ll probably be glad to know that my other resolution is to work out how to do links properly.

Happy New Year, may it bring you what you wish for and what you deserve.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

